Conseil d'Administration

The Board of Directors of WELBIO ASBL comprises representatives from academia, industry and the government. In accordance with Article 33 of WELBIO ASBL’s regulations, directors do not receive any payment for their services, except reimbursement for all expenses incurred.

  • Representatives of the Walloon government:
    • Vinciane Grimard, representing the Minister for the Economy
    • Emmanuël Sérusiaux, representing the Minister responsible for research and new technologies
    • Christopher Sortino, representing the Minister-President
  • Representatives of the financial and industrial sector with an interest in life sciences:
    • Philippe Denoël, Head of External R&D, GSK Vaccines
    • Frédéric de Sauvage, Vice-President, Genentech
    • Jean Stéphenne, director of several companies in the biotechnology sector, Chairman of the Board of WELBIO
    • Jean-Christophe Tellier, CEO, UCB
  • Academic experts who are internationally recognised in thefield of life sciences:
    • Pierre Lekeux, Professor, ULiège, Vice-President of the Board of WELBIO
    • Emile Van Schaftingen, Professor, UCLouvain
    • Gilbert Vassart, Professor, ULB
  • Representatives from the universities in the French Community:
    • Rudi Cloots, Vice-recteur, ULiège
    • Oberdan Leo, Vice-recteur à la Recherche et au Développement régional, ULB
    • Jean-Christophe Renauld, Prorecteur Recherche, UCLouvain
  • Representative of the Scientific Research Funds (FRS-FNRS):
    • Véronique Halloin, General Secretary
  • Representiative of the Walloon Public Service – Operating Direction for the Economy, Employment and Research (formerly DGO6):
    • Isabelle Quoilin, Managing Director

Share this page